Congratulations to the Department of Mechanical Engineering For an outstanding number of winning projects in the

TEXAS A&M ENGINEERING PROJECT SHOWCASE 2014

Award		Students	Faculty Advisors
Student Design Team	Award		
FIRST PLACE	Formula SAE - Electrical Team	* Brent James Bauer	* Dr. Make McDermott
SECOND PLACE	Formula SAE - Aerodynamics Team	* John Mayo * Marco Martinez Alexandro Manjaraz	* Dr. Make McDermott
THIRD PLACE	Putting on the Brakes: Engineering Oil Transporta- tion Team	* Coleman Fincher * Daniel Jaeger Storm Rubio	
AggiE-Challenge Team	n Award		
FIRST PLACE	Noble-metal-nanoparticle- catalyzed PEDOT: PSS/carbon composit electrode for aqueous lithium-ion batteries team	 * Aalap Ashtamkar * Sergio Cartagena * Aaron Morales * Xingliang He Dion Hubble Raul Calzada 	* Dr. Hong Liang * Dr. Partha Mukherjee
Capstone Team Award	1		
FIRST PLACE	Seawater Desalinization Plant - Power Team	*Mohannad Hani Mo- hamed * Kamel Mohamed	* Dr. Dan McAdams Dr. Michael Schuller
General Team Award			
SECOND PLACE	Communication Network in Remote Areas Team	* Chokote Kamdeu Jeremy Cantu Janice Rosado Melissa McNeil	Dr. Richard Furuta Dr. Rodney Boehm
TEES Commercial Rea	ndy Award		
SECOND PLACE	Low Energy Heat Recover Ventilator Team	* Colin Breedlove* Matt Krezinski* Joe McDonough* James Thorpe	* Dr. Devesh Ranjan

^{*} Names marked with an Asterix are of people who belong to the Department of Mechanical Engineering